The meeting of the Commission of the Council on the approval of grants provided by the state bodies was held

Today, the first meeting of the Commission was held in order to ensure the execution of the Decree of the President Ilham Aliyev on the Approval of grants provided by state bodies with the Council on State Support to Non-Governmental Organizations under the Auspices of the President of the Republic of Azerbaijan and with the Youth Fund on the grants in the area of youth policy.

The chairman of the Council, MP Azay Guliyev opened the meeting and said that the Commission was created to prevent recurrence of government agencies during grant competitions and to direct the public funds to the solution of problems that are relevant to the society and to ensure the effective implementation of the state policy in this direction. A.Guliyev noted that the Commission will comment on the topics of grant competition of 11 state agencies and the projects submitted by NGOs on behalf of the Council. Azay Guliyev said that the electron program on the approval of grants was prepared and is currently being improved in accordance with the state policy of President Ilham Aliyev on e-government development starting from 2017.

Sahib Mammadov, who is appointed the head of the Commission according to the decision of the Council, said that the Commission would fulfill its commitments successfully. Sahib Mammadov said that the Ministry of Youth and Sports, the Ministry of Education, the Ministry of Culture and the Commission on Combating Corruption of the Republic of Azerbaijan submitted the topics of the grant competition that will be announced in 2019 to the Council in accordance to the rule approved by the President. After the discussions, a decision was made to give positive feedback to all appeals by adding a series of topic proposals.

At the meeting, the internal instruction of the Commission was also discussed and approved by taking into account the comments and suggestions.

For your information, it is noted that the head  of the Commission, is the member of the Council Sahib Mammadov, the secretary is Elnur Bagirli, members are Shahin Ismayilov, Alimammad Nuriyev, Nargiz Eyvazova, Faraset Gurbanov and Elmaddin Behbud.

Share news